Directive 2009/138/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 on the taking-up and pursuit of the business of Insurance and Reinsurance (Solvency II) (Text with EEA relevance) Directive 2009/138/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 on the taking-up and pursuit of the business of Insurance and Reinsurance (Solvency II) (Text with EEA relevance) OJ L 335, , p.
1–155 (BG, ES, CS, DA, DE, ET, EL, EN, FR, IT, LV, LT, HU, MT, NL, PL, PT, RO, SK, SL, FI, SV)Special edition in Croatian: Chapter 06 Volume 010 P.
Those undertakings have the option to seek authorisation under this Directive in order to benefit from the single licence provided for in this Directive.
It should be possible for Member States to require undertakings that pursue the business of insurance or reinsurance and which are excluded from the scope of this Directive to register.
It is therefore necessary to introduce a new regulatory framework.
In line with the latest developments in risk management, in the context of the International Association of Insurance Supervisors, the International Accounting Standards Board and the International Actuarial Association and with recent developments in other financial sectors an economic risk-based approach should be adopted which provides incentives for insurance and reinsurance undertakings to properly measure and manage their risks.
To exit a group: After you exit a group, you will see the option to delete the group.It is for the Member States to decide to lay down any rules in that regard.References in this Directive to insurance or reinsurance undertakings should include captive insurance and captive reinsurance undertakings, except where specific provision is made for those undertakings.You must be a group admin to remove participants from an existing Group Chat.To remove participants: If you exit a group, you will be removed from the group but will still see it in your Chats list, and you will be able to read the chat history.When you delete the group, you will no longer see the group in your Chats list and the chat history will be erased.